Defendor… among other things.

10 May

Defendor is a great movie, in case you ever get a chance to see it. There wasn’t a whole lot of promotion on this one. I don’t recall it ever making it to theatres (at least not here in Kelowna). Only a couple trailers online and a poster or two in places many folks may not travel.

It’s a great film that I expected to be an enjoyable comedy. It was enjoyable, and there was definitely comic parts in there, but it had so much more that really made it into an excellent film. Some people said it was too much like Kick Ass… but news for those folks, this one came first. I, myself, haven’t seen Kick Ass and can’t currently comment on there similarities.
A more detailed review will be available shortly on blogcritics.org, care of yours truly.

And on to other things…

I really don’t have much to say. I thought I’d have more… but for now I don’t.
I think I’m going to try and write more frequently, and less in-depth. I huge blog once a month will not do nearly as well as a relatively small one, every couple of days.

So… until we meet again, have a better-than-average day.

Leave a Reply

